1

walkingonwater.jpg

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in action, faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1

  1. Carole says:

    This fine distinction is lost on some churches, methinks.

  2. sarah says:

    Hi then Carole!

    Until Jon’s return…

    much love, in our shared experience.

    Sarah x

  3. Carole says:

    You see, Sas, a lot of these early ones do have the ability to ignite a spark of recognition in the simplicity of their truths. I think the idea of walking on water is a powerful one. I can imagine that i would pluck up the courage to get out of the boat but that courage would rapidly disappear. I often agree to do things in the bravery of a moment. Then as soon as I am alone with my thoughts I get that sinking feeling.

    The contrast in the two pictures highlights the need for discernment – the gift we could always do with more of.

  4. jonbirch says:

    ‘I often agree to do things in the bravery of a moment. Then as soon as I am alone with my thoughts I get that sinking feeling.’
    i know what you mean! :-)

  5. Robb says:

    The “in the cold light of day” moment…

Leave a Reply

