BIG THANKS!

i put this in a comments section, but felt i should say it louder…

thank you everyone for the warmth and respect you all show one another on this blog.
i am very, very grateful to everyone for making these discussions possible. i very much would like to keep it this way… you are beautiful… :-) :-) :-)

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in announcements and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to BIG THANKS!

  1. will says:

    no man you’re beautiful.

    To be honest this has given me an excellent space to have this kind of discussion. I have tried to recreate the bunions group in Bath since i moved to the wilderness of essex and it has never really happened. So thanks for being such a mate and making it possible. Perhaps on day anyone that is able and posts on here should get together for a meal and some beer and have these discussions in person. Thats something i would travel for.

  2. A S Hodel says:

    This is one blog where I know I can go for good conversation, good humor, insightful questions, thoughtful replies and discussion, etc.

    Not bad for a blog named after bugs and bee puke. :-)

    This is one of my regular stops.

  3. jon,
    just another post to you about your tone of grace here. Your site is my opening bookmark.
    Wishing you all the best.
    ( | o )=====:::

  4. jonbirch says:

    thank you, grendal. :-)

  5. Carole says:

    No, Jon, thanks to you for providing such brilliant starting points for discussion. This blog FEELS like a safe place to air viewpoints that would get short shrift elsewhere, frequented by visitors who are willing to entertain the ‘what if’ scenarios without getting hot under the collar. It’s so good to know that there are people of Christian faith who admit to having questions rather than claiming certainty in matters of faith and spirituality.

  6. Jon, Thanks for the place to explore!
    Just so people know… I will push, but I don’t bite.
    I’m a middle child. I know how to fight but prefer to keep the peace. So if I push, I’m exploring, not fighting and negotiation is always on the agenda

    Will, when you sort out a meal I’ll travel to essex and eat with you ;]

  7. Sarah says:

    I’m like KHS.

    Jon, thank you for creating the space to start with. Keep it up – don’t tone down, keep exploring. Well basically do what you know you should be doing, it’s your thing at the end of the day!

    But thanks very much.

    Yours,

    Sarah

  8. Don’t call me beautiful ya pansy!

  9. will says:

    OSO

    I didn’t realise that you knew Jon so well!!! YES he is a bit of a pansy.

  10. Sarah says:

    Leave him alone he’s just a big old hippy!

    Sas ;-)

  11. jonbirch says:

    khs. i’m a middle child too. maybe that’s why i poke and prod. :-)
    carole. i always get a buzz when a cartoon pleases you. there, i said it. :-)
    sas. you’re funny! and how did you know i was just a big old hippy… is it that obvious? (i don’t wear hippy clothes though). :-)
    oso. :-)
    will. you’ve let me down. :-)

  12. will says:

    nnnnnoooooooo: i could deal with anger but disappointment. Jon I humbly seek your forgiveness. I love you loads and you know it.

  13. jonbirch says:

    only joking bro. you’re tops:-)

  14. su says:

    blogin’s great, its good to hear people’s views, and share your own. This blog seems to attract people I’d love to spend time with.

  15. Sarah says:

    Jon, 13, it’s cos I’m a hippy too.

    Sas x

  16. Random T. says:

    Not that I’m totally impressed, but this is more than I expected for when I found a link on Delicious telling that the info is quite decent. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

