327

whenpray.jpg

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in prayer, Verse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 327

  1. Chris F says:

    Ha! Ha!

    You too, eh

  2. Sarah says:

    Sometimes, I think the highest compliment we can pay God is to be comfortable enough in our relationship to fall asleep with him.

    He’s a very loving Father.

    Thanks Jon :-)

    Sas x

  3. Heidi Renee says:

    I agree with Sas x – I think that verse about the Holy Spirit praying for us when we don’t know how to pray even works when we’re sleeping!

    Naps are very spiritual things!

  4. jonbirch says:

    somehow i feel a whole lot better. :-)

  5. rob says:

    LOL!! I think this is my favorite one yet…..it’s so funny because it’s so true…keep up the great work!!

  6. jonbirch says:

    thanks, rob. :-)

  7. Carole says:

    Brilliant, Jon, love it!!! This is so me…starting off so full of good intentions and ending up in Godly rest(!).

    This is the reason I don’t do the contemplative prayer at my own church – my snoring would disturb everyone else.

  8. Lewis says:

    Tchah. Some Christian you turned out to be. What’s more important to you, sleep, or your God?! :P

  9. Carole says:

    I always feel uncomfortable when I hear about the disciples falling asleep when Jesus is in the Garden of Gethsemane. I just know that I’d be snoring with them…

  10. jonbirch says:

    i’d have dropped off first.

  11. My sisters say this always happens to them – them being sleep-deprived uni students and all.

  12. jonbirch says:

    it must be very hard for them. :-)

  13. Liz says:

    Now that I can relate to!

  14. AnneDroid says:

    Oi! You been spying on me?
    Yours truly,
    Outraged of Perth!

Leave a Reply

