393

unmasking.jpg

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to 393

  1. Laura says:

    Oi!
    Does that mean I can’t buy that new camera lens I have my eye on then?

    Drat! ;-)

  2. ron says:

    Can I take the bags of stuff while their distracted? ;)

  3. ben says:

    HAHAHA! i love the dog.
    but yeah a good issue raised here. sometimes though you wonder how many christians are actually on mr consumerisms side…

  4. steve says:

    I can highly recommend “Living Outside The Box” by Bob Hurley. It’s a cracking tale of church growth in Peckham, London. Bob’s “open handed” approach to possessions (buying the most expensive PA in the shop so that the congregation of 5 old ladies can hear) is very refreshing and rather challenging.

    http://www.comfortbooks.co.uk/peckham_parable.htm

  5. sarah says:

    -toon- … and people of other protesting faith…

    Being a consumer is one thing, being a consumerist is quite another.

    To recognise that in the marketplace I am a consumer of goods and services but also a provider of them too.

    To recognise that I contribute to the economy.

    To also know very well that I don’t like the way certain people have skewed some principles (eg unlevel playing field on inter-country/continental trade).

    To also recognise, perhaps, that the economic system we’re in may need changing in its principles? I DON’T KNOW, I don’t know enough about its basic principles. BUT I DO know you can use any system to your advantage – so you can buy 5 woofers for 5 old ladies, you can do what you want with your money, you can counter the evil that men do in some way, some form, – where the creative Spirit of God is blowing.

    Sas x

  6. Is it still okay to claim a big house and a nice car and an expensive wardrobe and a second home in an exotic location in the name of Jesus.
    Through faith.
    ???

  7. JF says:

    Agree with Ben (3). I don’t see action or the debate against consumerism (or in favour of ethical trade / energy etc.) as being led by – or associated with -Christians. You’d think it would be, but it isn’t.

    People most likely to make a stand are usually independent thinkers. This can and does include Christians of course (and probably some notable ones), but not disproportionately. See your cartoon #388.

    As a recent study showed, most people (of any faith or none) are sheep, waiting to be led. This is true across the board and certainly in relation to consumerist principles.

  8. Schmikey says:

    “Is it still okay to claim a big house and a nice car and an expensive wardrobe and a second home in an exotic location in the name of Jesus.
    Through faith.”

    Mark 10:21 Jesus looked at him and loved him. “One thing you lack,” he said. “Go, sell everything you have and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.” At this the man’s face fell. He went away scratching his head and feeling confused and unsettled coz he’d always thought that, although , of course, it’s not the most important thing, all his material wealth was a blessing from God and that he was meant to have it all, y’know, as a steward so that he could share it with others around him and stuff…

  9. Nathan says:

    Star Trek, Batman, Scooby Doo, dare I ask what’s next? :)

    Love the cartoon!

  10. I have already secured a place for my mac & my iphone in heaven. STUFF what’s wrong with STUFF?

  11. Carole says:

    You trendy Christians with your iSwag! :-) I don’t know what all the fuss is about. I thought you just bought as much ‘prayer of Jabez’ merchandise, ie, coasters, tea towels, souvenir plaques, lanyards, mugs, coffee table books, internet subscriptions, mortgages, private healthcare plans, personal organisers, fribees etc. as you can afford and you could have anything you liked.

    Don’t you know the Lord WANTS to bless you? ;-)

  12. Carole says:

    Come on Laura, you can’t have the camera but not the lens. Go for it girl!

  13. AnneDroid says:

    Ohhh I do LOVE Scooby Doo!

    I’m inspired by this cartoon yet I suspect it’s actually the wrong way round. I think “Mr Consumerism” has most of us well and truly tied up, not the other way round.

    Shopping centres are so light and bright and clean and nice compared to so many scruffy old churches, no wonder folk prefer to worship there. And lifestyle progams on tv like Grand Designs, Property Ladder, Location, Location, Location, and all those things tend to make us dissatisfied with our lot. And as a mum of four I really struggle to get the kids not to get sucked into materialsm too.

    In the jails I work in, I see guys who have got into crime through greed and materialism, through wanting to “get rich quick”. I try and tell them that it’s better to be poor and honest than rich and looking over your shoulder for the police but they are often unconvinced! I also tell them that their kids need presence not presents. Some nod enthusiastically and some look blank!

    Ax

  14. Robb says:

    Oh F*** it’s Mr Creosote!

    Go on sir, just one waffer thin mint!

    Laura, I can’t have a new lens either. I want a wide angle lens for my canon that will do what my vivitar will do for £3.99 :lol:

  15. Robb says:

    Sorry, Jon, are you outing Rod Jane and Freddy as being Jesus Freaks?

  16. Andy Weir says:

    A lot of great comments on a great cartoon. Really inspiring, thanks Jon.

    As for what is STUFF? http://storyofstuff.com/ (it’s v. US-centric, but though-provoking none-the-less).

    Pray for those in authority. Or if Mr Consumerism ” has most of us well and truly tied up” then pray for those who persecute you…

    It’s a start. Followed by the loving action of people who care about more than just me and our small corner. Wait, that’s what we are all defending. Let’s stop that for a start, cut down the forrest and see the world thru a clearer set of lenses. The Creators.

    I’ve ranted a little, but the last word goes to Rob Bell:

    “the way you treat creation [stuff] tells you a lot about your attitidue to the creator”

    Ouch.

  17. the above comment says it all for me! I love my stuff so I love my God YEY! everyones happy. (I JEST)

  18. Robb says:

    Andy, in light of that quote, perhaps the largest group of people claiming to be Christians should reconsider things like Kyoto…

  19. Andy Weir says:

    wow, I’ve got to proof-read things a bit better before I press “go”

  20. Andy Weir says:

    also, the context of the quote would have helped – about valuing people. people make stuff. do we value them enough to see them paid more than 50p a day?

  21. I was actually jesting! at the thought of “loving stuff” not at the value of human beings.

  22. Andy Weir says:

    Dennis – I got you! no offence being defended!

    It’s funny how our children are taught to boast about having (or knowing someone who has) the latest, greatest things.

    “Something strange is happening here….”

  23. Pingback: Unmasking idols and demons | Seven whole days

  24. su says:

    “He went away scratching his head and feeling confused and unsettled coz he’d always thought that, although , of course, it’s not the most important thing, all his material wealth was a blessing from God and that he was meant to have it all, y’know, as a steward so that he could share it with others around him and stuff…”

    love it

  25. su says:

    don’t blame the Christians, Mr Consumerism, it’s a little flaw you over looked in your approach to life, – there isn’t more and more and more, it’s about working with creation rather than just gobbling it all at once.

    you believed money trickles down from the top – just open your eyes, it only floats upwards!,

    you believed you could just borrow fake money for ever and ever and ever – even when there’s no money to borrow on, sorry Mr Consumerism, you were misled, seduced by someone masquerading as an angel of light and puffed up with false knowledge of market forces.

    best try making friends with a few Christians, and beg for charity

  26. jonbirch says:

    yup… scooby doo and his gang (mystery incorporated) are playing the part of ideal christians in their awareness of the idol. sadly, it’s true, christians are no better and sometimes worse in their lack of awareness to the gods they serve.

    btw… there is nothing wrong with consuming. we have to. all living things have to. if we don’t consume we perish. but consumerism is a completely different ball game.

  27. jonbirch says:

    laura. nice camera. needs a good lens i’d say. :-)

  28. sarah says:

    20, Andy, you bet I bl**dy value my neighbour enough more than give him /her 50p a day! You bet your lifer I do!

    That’s why I buy Fairtrade wherever possible, and local, and build up local relationships.

    Whatever we do to others we do to God.

    If you can afford just one thing – and some people can, students for instance – buy just one thing FT. Your money makes a massive difference, and what we produce is a big part of our essence. Everytime you give, you ARE giving life. You’re giving a part of yourself. So be proud of yourself and do all you can to make the world better for others.

    Cheers

    Sas x

  29. becky says:

    I saw an amazing documentary called “What Would Jesus Buy?” by a group of street activists who title themselves The Rev. Billy and the Church of No-Stop Shopping. The raise the Q that here in the US, our quest for cheap stuff offered by megastores (e.g., Wal-Mart) has led to the collapse of the neighborhoods as local stores can’t compete with these giants, not to mention issues relating to sweatshop labor, the destruction of the environment (see Jon’s earlier cartoon on the rainforest), and the employees of these megastores unable to earn a decent wage with adquate healthcare. (Some of the issues here like US vs. UK healthcare belong in another post as that’s another can of worms entirely.) As long as we go for the $25.00 sneaker instead of paying say $40 and up, this will continue. I confess I contribute to this cycle more than I’d like.

  30. Robb says:

    And yet whilst the cost of much has come down I find myself worse off now than ten years ago. Gas/electricity is up. Rent is 3 times as much as before. Petrol has almost doubled in price and food is considerably more expensive. I can’t affoard a house of my own. If my car dies I can’t affoard another one. I can’t affoard to have kids. Plus, a pint of anasthetic has risen by 100%. As an ex fat man, my food shopping has risen the 48% extra it costs to eat healthily.

    My pay is 20% better than before because I have been in the same job for 6 years. If I wasn’t on a pay scale, my pay would be in line with inflation.

    Society has been driven by market forces to make it not just desirable to buy a cheap alternative but a necessity for many. I hate to think how some of my friends manage to survive on what they earn – and I do mean survive. If you work in the diocese religios resource centre for minimum wage, where do you live, how do you get to work and what do you eat?

  31. jonbirch says:

    oh… market forces… we thank thee… for thou art such a loving god. :-(

  32. Robb says:

    The comic timing of Ronnie Barker :D

  33. sarah says:

    Robb – it’s bl**dy awful isn’t it mate.

    Basically, I think, you buy what you can afford. End of story. God doesn’t judge you. I know there’ll come a time when I and my husband won’t be able to afford as much, my plan is to do a lot more home cooking and walking.

    AS a general note can I just say to everyone PLEASE DON’T BEAT YOURSELF UP if you can’t afford to do fairtrade.

    But do what you can.

    To whom much has been given, much will be asked.

    Do what you can with what you have.

    God wants us to provide for our children, have a roof over our head etc etc. We have to try and help each other out when one of us can’t manage things.

    Sas x

  34. sarah says:

    Our freemarket capitalism economy relies on a certain percent of the population being unemployed, for it to work.

    Pretty sh*t, ey.

    Let’s set up debt advice centres, subsidised low price healthy food food shops for those who can’t afford it. There’s plenty of them out there.

    Sas

  35. sarah says:

    Becky, where I can, I plan ahead and spread the cost of a fairly traded garment over say 2 months.

    That helps with the extra expense.

    Best wishes,

    Sas x

  36. Rob says:

    I sort of need an objective view on what exactly “consumerism” is. If it’s existing and toiling just to buy stuff, then yes, it’s bad. :-) But I don’t know if that’s the definition you guys go by over there in the U.K.

    -Rob
    Carol Stream, IL, U.S.A.

  37. sarah says:

    I think that pretty much sums it up for us in old Blighty.

    Welcome Rob from Illinois!

    Sas x

  38. theburts says:

    Nice cartoon. I’ve subscribed to your blog for months now, especially love this one…just wish it was more an actuality! Ah how we Christians fit in so well. :)

    I noticed someone mentioned the Story of Stuff. Excellent video, a must watch.

    I won’t go so far as to say mine is a must watch, but my wife and I were on Oprah yesterday on the topic of freeganism. (crazy, huh?) It’s all about consumerism and materialism and consumption and waste and blah blah. :) But my wife and I approach it from a Christian perspective…our consumerism isn’t done in isolation, and if we want to care about the “least” on the earth we need to care about how we consume and waste. Just thought I’d share my blog if anyone wanted to check out some other ways to break free from consumerism. http://theburts.wordpress.com

    Much love to all.
    Daniel

    (But seriously, go watch Story of Stuff) :)

  39. jonbirch says:

    hi daniel…
    very, very interesting indeed… so basically you do what the bible calls gleaning… have i got that right? i’m not surprised going on oprah was terrifying! this is really fascinating stuff, and very thought provoking. tell us more about the lifestyle. if your bit on oprah comes up on youtube, lt us know so we brits can see it.
    thanks for saying hello and introducing us to what you’re up to. :-)

  40. Rob says:

    Thanks Sas! (Sarah? Whatever you prefer.)

    Money and Christianity always seems complicated because so many people think about it in so many different ways.

    On one side you have the prosperity preachers who falsely claim that believing in God will get rid of all your problems, money included.

    One the other side you have many Christians who have absolved themselves of all worldly things a la Acts.

    Timothy says that the love of it is the root of all evil, and Jesus backs it up with the aforementioned rich young ruler story.

    But then the Old Testament makes it clear that most of the forefathers (Abraham, Joseph) and the like ascended into wealth and powerful positions. Hence, the parable of the talents.

    Thru 26 years, I’ve ended up going with “money in itself isn’t a bad thing, just what you do with it.” But most people in the U.S. and U.K. have ended up as slaves to their lifestyles.

    But it’s difficult to avoid the shiny stuff sometimes. :-D

  41. theburts says:

    no problem! haha, yeah I guess it’s kinda like gleaning, except it’s like the rich people of the day only eating “gleaned food” to point out how much food we’re needlessly wasting. We consume too much…like the Story of Stuff says, if everyone consumed like average U.S. citizens (not sure about how that stat works in UK) we’d need like 3-4 planets, she says. The problem isn’t just with waste, but with why there’s so much waste in the first place…our entire economy is driven by people consuming more. Buying / discarding / buying / discarding. Around 99% of the things that we buy are discarded or wasted within 6 months.

    People who refuse to keep shopping and buying new stuff, people who reuse and repair products instead of tossing them, and people who “precycle” by only buying things that can be reused (eg. cloth napkins)…well, we’re really ticking off that big fat corporate guy in your cartoon. :)

    There’s a little more. Gotta get back to work. Peace!

  42. DrNick says:

    @ Sas – 34

    Funny you should mention Christian debt advice centres, I happen to work for a charity which does exactly that, we are looking at setting up a local Church partnered centre in every town and city in the UK by 2021, so if we don’t have a centre in your town then get onto your church to partner with us! (I’ve put the organisations website as mine, so click on my name to see it). We aim to provide the very best service to those who normally receive the worst, for free, swimming against the market flow a bit!

  43. Eric says:

    Love it! I used to watch Scooby Doo back in 1988 (which was the B&W days at this house).

  44. sarah says:

    GUYS PLEASE FIND NEWS FROM MY FRIEND PETER: Praise God for what he’s done in Kenya, and what you all have done – and Kofi Annan, and all of them, please let us keep praying. Blessings, Sas xxx

    Dear Sarah,

    I am sending this update today because on Friday and Saturday I will be in a leaders conference all day so I may not find time to email.

    I am grateful to you and everyone in the Fellowship for the prayers and support that they have put together to help clear Alex’s hospital bill and provide for food for some of the families who have gone days without food after the post election violence.

    Well, to start with I would like to let you know that the training program is doing well despite all that has been going on in Kenya . We have a full class of 13 students who are really committed and focused on the training. The program is aimed at training the youths in Bible through a mentoring process.

    We do have an up coming event targeting 500 teenage girls from the slums on the 12th of April, please pray for this event as we are planning to use it as a tool of evangelism, that the Lord may give us breakthrough with the teenagers who are expected to attend.

    We have also started planning for the August Abide Camp, and we are hoping to go back to Kunoni where we have always had the camp, unless something major happens then we may change our minds.

    As I write this email, news just in is that the two sides have come to an agreement, which means an end to stalemate. I can only say that the prayers of all our friends have brought this results. We are very grateful for the the support the Fellowship has given us.

    Pass our gratitude to the entire fellowship.

    Wish you well for now and God bless,

    Bro, Peter.

  45. sarah says:

    Rob, 41, you can have a bit of shiny stuff. But try and go for moderateness on the most part.

    Like my Mum says, “All that glisters is not gold.”

    Cheers mate,

    Sas x

  46. sarah says:

    Daniel. Theburts, 42, from what I’ve heard, I’m glad you’re bucking the trend in your own nation.

    We must do so here.

    I guess this is where we belong to the Kingdom of God, but because we care about our countries also (a consequence I feel), we want to do right by them.

    Peace back.

    Sas x

  47. sarah says:

    DrNick 43, I’d heard of CAP- well done mate!

    Where we meet as a church, helped house Bristol Debt Advice Centre when it first started in the ’90s.

    Cheers

    Sas x

  48. su says:

    you sum it up nicely here Robb, “I hate to think how some of my friends manage to survive”, it’s the knowledge that life is so tough for decent, hard working folks, knowing market forces could easily make friends and family homeless – as they nearly did in my family, under Thatchers greed, knowing we all work under constant pressure to perform and stay longer, and that our family, social and creative lives have suffered on the alter of market forces, – you don’t kid us consumerism, your a cruel and greedy god.

  49. jonbirch says:

    tesco (a very large company here in the uk and europe) are, after over twenty years of market research, opening up high street grocery stores in the usa. ‘fresh and easy’ is the name they’re going under… setting up a reputation for being your local one stop shop that understands the buying needs of your community. they are attempting to do what many other companies have failed at, which is take on wall-mart.
    okay, so here’s what i found interesting and disturbing, i guess not too surprising but it shocked me anyway… and continues from the point daniel raised above…
    what tesco’s believe to be the most important piece of info learned in the last twenty or so years of studying americas purchasing habits is this…
    no matter how much america consume it can always and will always consume more. when i heard this (the quote is not exact) it shocked me that the possibility for consumption in the states has no ceiling. this is startling… absolutely startling!
    daniel, i toast you… you’ve identified the problem and are doing your bit in your way to engage with it and challenge it. you will undoubtedly be seen as ‘nuts’ by many… but man, do i respect you! :-)

    btw… those tomato’s do look tasty! :-)

  50. becky says:

    Sarah – My friend Shane Claiborne has clued me in to ways to save resources without spending a lot of money. I’m nowhere near yet but even trying to remember to bring a cloth bag so I don’t use paper bags is a start.

  51. sarah says:

    Well done Becky.

    What is it in the soul of America and the world’s other post-industrial cultures that’s so desperate for things to feed it?

    It’s a misdirected hunger for love, closeness?

    Let’s pray and give love and closeness.

    I really pray that people will see our love, and want to become his followers because of it.

    That’s my longtime prayer.

    Sas x

  52. jonbirch says:

    ‘I really pray that people will see our love, and want to become his followers because of it.’
    i can see no other way forward for us. thanks sas. :-)

  53. becky says:

    A side of me is rather appalled at certain commercial aspects of the “fair trade industry” – I tried to buy fair trade underwear and I expected to pay a bit more but $30.00 for a pair seems excessive as is forking over $60.00 for a T-shirt. Here in the states, they’ve been able to keep the cost of say fair trade coffee to a reasonable level and when possible, I try to frequent places that say they use fair trade coffee.

    The basic ethos I’m working on is – do I need that (especially with clothes) and how do I reduce my waste? For example, when I travel by air, I try to extend the trips so as much business gets done in one fell swoop rather than making repeated carbon heavy trips.

    One of my major pet peeves is going to a “social justice” type church where there are no recycling bin for my church program, my coffee is served in styrofoam cups and there’s no fair trade coffee.

    I have such a long way to go here but the most important thing for me is to start this mental shift here.

  54. Carole says:

    Hi Becky! I’m a complete non-expert in this area and find it all a bit difficult to get my head around. But I found Leo Hickman’s book ‘A Life Stripped Bare’ was a great starting point. For starters it highlighted just how difficult it would be to live truly ethically. It is a an absolute minefield. But it also pointed out that there is a plethora of little things you can do to at least make a start.

    So, I won’t be making my own sanitary protection products, nor, for the record (but not that you need to know this!) will I be investing in a mooncup. When I am at home, I will try to buy local produce from local shops rather than the stuff which may well be produced locally and then shipped halfway around the country to central distribution warehouse before being shipped back to the place it started life! I will try to avoid mangetouts which have been air-freighted from Kenya for my convenience and delectation. Travel is lovely and I don’t want to give up air travel. But if there is an option to offset the carbon emissions, I’ll do that. It may not save the planet but it keeps me aware. It’s good to be aware of things you can do but ultimately it is a matter of conscience what measures , if any, we adopt.

    I also bought reusable bags for the shopping. We always leave them in the boot of the car. Every time I go shopping I end up buying new ones!

  55. becky says:

    I looked into the mooncup but the problem is I travel so much it really becomes unsanitary (I’ll spare you the details). But you’re right Carole – it’s the little things, some of which like using lower watt light bulbs are actually cost effective.

    I live in NYC so I don’t have a car but the IRS just allowed people to make deductions if they buy a hybrid – a piece of lobbying that paid off for good.

  56. Mark Roques says:

    Rob from Carol Stream in the USA wanted a statement as to what consumerism is. I think this is a very good question and would like to respond. This is my spiel.

    Consumerism is a comprehensive way of life that is marked by the following features. Firstly it proclaims that humans are autonomous. The focus of consumerism is not group autonomy like Nazism or Communism but individual autonomy. This hit me strongly when a seventeen year old boy said to me very aggressively “No-one’s got the right to tell me what to do.” The big secular ideologies of the modern times have been communism, Nazism and consumerism. They are all secular in the sense that they urge us to live as if God does not exist. They proclaim either individual or tribal autonomy. Autonomy = Law-unto-oneself. Autonomous people are self-directing.

    Secondly consumerists have a strong tendency to trivialise life. This is the pronounced habit to get obsessed by the detail of life. Having the right shampoo etc. Thirdly consumerists are divided into workaholics and idle loafers. This is the catholic/protestant split among consumerists. Some consumerists are driven to work very long hours (eg Gordon Ramsey, the famous, swearing chef) and others are addicted to leisure and shopping. Both groups ignore the splendid wisdom in the Sabbath teaching. Fourthly consumerists often locate their identity in their consumptive practice. Their worth is a consumer construct. This means that committed consumerists are extremely vulnerable to adverts that in predatory fashion exploit our insecurities. Fifthly most consumerists believe the lie that only celebrities faithfully image the consumer gods. This is a modern equivalent to the ancient Babylonian religion where only an elite image Marduk. The rest are scumbags and disposable.

    Finally consumerism proclaims that our horizons of happiness and possibility are profoundly materialist and secular. Christians know that Paul could rejoice in prison. We know that Elijah chuckled when being fed by those ravens. Consumerists cannot understand these horizons of happiness and possibility because consumerism is the social expression of an individualist form of practical atheism. Excuse the lengthy rant but I hope this will be of help to Rob

    Cheers roquefort

  57. Laura says:

    You’ve convinced me! In fact, just this week I’ve discovered at least one thing I’ll definately NOT be putting in my bag of “stuff” ever again.

    Jammie Dodgers!!

    YUCK!!!!!!

    Would rather eat Scooby Snacks thank you very much! :razz:

  58. sarah says:

    Becky, 54, it’s a lot better here. You can buy a genuine Fairtrade certified T-shirt in a major supermarket (Sainsbury’s) for £5 -$9.50?

    I wonder if it’s do with America’s import structure, why FT is so expensive there? It used to be that way here, because the supermarkets wouldn’t give up their premium on top of the growers’ premium, but that’s gone now, and the goods are a lot cheaper.

    Should hopefully change in 10 years or so? -in any event, please stick with it, just generally grow in your ethical awareness and practice. Good on you!

    Sas x

  59. Robb says:

    Have you seen all of the new Co-op adverts. Based entirely on their fairtrade credentials!!

  60. sarah says:

    I know. *********** great!!! :-) !!!

  61. sarah says:

    Mark, 57, your comments really helped me.

    Hope Anne and the kids are OK.

    Lots of love,

    Sas x

  62. Mark Roques says:

    Hi Sas….Great hearing from you. Hadn’t realised it was you – me old mate from Bristol. Hannah and Emile remember you with great affection. Keep up with your cheeky comments. love em. glad my comments about consumerism were helpful.

    rocky

  63. sarah says:

    Mais bien oui Mon Vieux! Calins a tes enfants, et a ta femme, mes voeux les plus sinceres!

    Sarah x

  64. Laura says:

    I want an iphone. They are cool beyond belief and…I would only have to carry one gadget in my bag instead of 3 (phone, gps, and ipod).

    So…am I worshiping the consumerism god to buy one? That’s the kind of thing I just can’t work out in my head. I can afford $500 for a new phone. But…I also know $500 can go a long way towards ending poverty somewhere. Where’s the line between being consumed by consumerism and having the freedom to make decisions about how to spend the money I earn by working.

    If only it were as easy as saying 10% of your income, off the top, goes to God..the rest is yours to keep. ;-) But, I don’t think it’s that easy when we live in societies that are completely controled by consuming….

  65. Laura says:

    I don’t think it’s that easy because I think we have an obligation to the rest of the world to quit acting like idiots and start making a difference. whatever the heck that means….

Leave a Reply

