ASBO @ GREENBELT

sorry for the slow down in cartoon output. getting ready for greenbelt this year has been hectic.

here is where i’ll be over the weekend

SUNDAY NIGHT 7.30 til 8.00pm in the CMS tent. yep, only half an hour. not much time, but more than enough to bore you. :-) i will be going to the beer tent straight after, possibly via the tiny tea tent and invite you to join me.

FRIDAY EVENING. PROOST ‘UNUSUAL SUSPECTS’… an hour of showcasing work and talent from young creatives. it’d be great to see some of you if it fits with your schedule.

SATURDAY EVENING. PROOST LOUNGE… an hour and a half of music, words, images and movies. FREE PROOST BUBBLY for all, as we’re celebrating our first year since we relaunched at last year’s festival. it’s great that we get to celebrate every year at greenbelt now!

other than the above, i shall sometimes be found manning the proost stand in the G-Source resources venue… i hate doing that, i’m rubbish at it. i will also most likely be in the beer tent at some point each night.

looking forward to seeing some faces.

love to you all… cartoons will resume next week. :-)

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to ASBO @ GREENBELT

  1. Robb says:

    I’ll be there. I’ll be the guy with too many earrings and long hair ;)

    If you want a pic you’ll have to email me :D

  2. Will says:

    wish I was there. :( have a good one mate.

  3. soniamain says:

    and hopefully you’ll be in messy space sometimes!, with asbo cartoons in sanctuary’s service at 9am on sunday in messy space?- if you’ve managed to do them Jon?!

    looking forward to camping with you and having a laugh ?!

  4. Timbo says:

    Cool. Happy anniversary. Have a good time.

  5. robin says:

    That’s funny – i’ve been enjoying your cartoons for ages and never twigged that you were that Jon from Proost – duh! I’ll see you at the lounge and i’ll have a spanking new CD of sublime ambient meditations for you :)

  6. I will be there as will my friend and others. Probably arrive late Friday so may not catch you then but hope to bump into you over the course of the weekend :-)

  7. Carole says:

    Great! Looking forward to playing ‘spot the ASBO’. See you soon.

  8. subo says:

    wishing you all a fab ASBO greenbelt x x x

  9. soniamain says:

    i like the sound of that game, spot the asbo, we could approach random people on site and ask if they are asboed?!

  10. Carole says:

    Hee, Hee, I’m gettin’ excited!!!

  11. Sophie says:

    I’m getting very excited about gb this year! I’m liking the look of the breathing space yurt and st ethelburga’s tent, hope to get to something ASBO too!

  12. janetp says:

    Counting down! Hope to see you all at some point. :)

  13. Hello!
    I didn’t catch up with anyone but I was there. I had a little look around but realised I didn’t know who or what I was looking for!
    Maybe next year, I’ll get pics and look for actual recognisable faces.
    It was fab by the way. I mostly did talks. Peter Rollins was ace. I liked Brian McClaren. Keith Ward made me laugh in a good way. John Bell was interesting aswell. And Richard Burridge.
    I really need to get back to work because it all set me thinking and questioning and I’m not sure how to stop. And some of the stuff is disconcerting and unsettling, making me question what I actually have that’s of any value.
    Ooh. Got a bit deeper than I intended. Ah well.
    Although I didn’t actually meet anyone face to face, thanks for putting the idea of greenbelt in my head. I’ll be going again for sure ;-)

  14. Carole says:

    Hi allatsea. I did actually think about you at the weekend ‘cos I remember you saying you were going to go. Glad you had a good time and that it has challenged you (in a good way, I hope!) Hopefully see you next year. x

  15. Robb says:

    Aparantly my phone didn’t post to the blog earlier :(

  16. Carole says:

    That’s what you get for making technology your idol…Blackberry indeed…what’s wrong with a Nokia 3310? ;)

  17. janetp says:

    Hi everyone. I’m back! Sorry I didn’t manage to see some of you – perhaps next year we should have an id parade …… ;)

    Great to meet Carole & Phil, Robb & Dr Ruth though, and to catch up with Jon and various others :)

    Hope to meet the rest of you sometime, somewhere – ok, I’ll stop there, before I go all West-End-musical!! :razz:

  18. Robb says:

    Oo! Oo! I’ll be a shark if you’ll be a jet…

  19. I hope you see this belated idea. How about a self portrait of this Christian who roles his own and openly laughs about getting people drunk – better than some Christians I can think of who swear people to secrecy about their drink problem and affair.

  20. jonbirch says:

    hi david… actually he was really ill… i still feel bad. i poisoned him horrendously! i cracked open the single malt and drank most of it myself, but he was not a whisky drinker by trade and what i’d given him was way too much. the whole story is something we both find amusing… but it was genuinely scary for a bit. he was ill for days! :-) i do believe honesty to be the best policy… best to let people know when you’re a prat, then it’ll be no surprise to them when they find out for themselves! :-)

    janetp, robb… i love westside story. ‘when you’re a jet you’re a jet all the way, from your first cigarette ’til your last dying day!’ cracking stuff! :-)

    carole… ‘what’s wrong with a Nokia 3310? ‘ it’s crap… that’s what’s wrong with it! :-) only jokin’!.

  21. jonbirch says:

    maybe next year ‘all at sea’ we’ll meet. i was hoping we might. btw, pete rollins is a lovely bloke! :-)

  22. Carole says:

    Oh, you adherents of Gadgetism!!! :lol:

Leave a Reply

