576

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to 576

  1. clare says:

    hahahahahahaha. this really made me laugh!!! thanks.

  2. Jen says:

    Sounds like the prayer that Jewish men are said to pray: Thank you God for not making me a Gentile, a woman or a slave

  3. jody says:

    yes, i assume that’s where the resonance is jon?

    (and of course the reversal of it in galatians ‘in christ there is no jew or greek, slave or free, male or female’)

    hmmm, food for thought…..

  4. Mike Arthur says:

    This is amazing and my agnostic coworkers also love it :)

    Hits the nail on the head!

  5. pew-warmer….gossip…THAT verger, assistant verger, church-warden…hmmmmmm, I do sleep rather too well…GULP

  6. Jim says:

    I laughed, and then wondered if that made me judgmental (toward the judgmental)? :o)

  7. JF says:

    I wanted to say “hits the nail on the head”. Mike Arthur already said it!

  8. Chris F says:

    I’m male, middle aged, white, heterosexual, English, and educated, so there’s no hope for me

  9. Caroline Too says:

    …and dear lord, thank you that I’m not judgemental like those prejudiced people over there…

    damn, there just always seem to be three fingers pointing back at me when I point at others….

  10. Catriona says:

    spiritual horlicks? Horlicks! (It’s a useful word!!)

  11. Timbo says:

    Rats, Caroline Too just posted my first thoughts.
    But you’ve obviously yet to master the art of the whole hand point/prod – no fingers pointing back at you, and less troublesome than the standard three finger removal used by pharisees (such as myself) since the dawn of judgementalism to prevent the ‘back at me’ problem.

  12. Caroline Too says:

    No, Timbo, I don’t think that I
    want to learn that ‘whole hand
    prod’…

    you see, I’m a coward and I
    suspect that I’d rather see my
    fingers pointing back at me than
    God’s…

    and … I dunno… the fingers
    pointing back at me are uncomfortable, but… the grief of
    it somehow gives me a chance of
    making some progress in this
    topsy-turvey, back-to-front pilgrimage
    I’m on.

  13. sarah says:

    Dear Lord,

    Thank you that I am someone with problems.

    I am broken and twisted.

    But you’ll sort me out.

    Love Sarah

  14. Forrest says:

    Well, that third one knocks me out of the running.

    Dear Lord, thank you that I am not someone who has forever rejected you.

  15. jonbirch says:

    sorry forrest, but as an englishman i must protest and say that you are most definitely foreign! :-) as am i of course… i am both foreign and mental… i have medication to prove the latter! …my passport only tells you i’m foreign if you happen to come from another country :-)

  16. Forrest says:

    Now wait a minute – I’m not foreign – I was born on Earth, not Neptune or somewhere!

  17. Robb says:

    I’m foreign and mental!

  18. jonbirch says:

    glad to hear it forrest! i love the way the internet can be an aid to breaking down prejudice, barriers etc. if we let it. :-)

    i can believe that robb! :-)

  19. Caroline Too says:

    corrr… not sure…

    you know what those Neptunites are like!

    ad to mental… I was once accused of having a mind, but nodody could find any evidence to convict me :-(

  20. Mimou says:

    haha spot on :)

  21. Mimou says:

    Sarah love your prayer =)

  22. janetp says:

    Love the cartoon, Jon. Beautifully drawn and straight to the point.

    How would it be if we just said “Dear Lord, Thank you …. ” and then fell asleep?

  23. bridgeout says:

    SPOT ON with this comic my friend! Thank you for putting this out there!!

    Brilliant!

    Wendy

  24. jonbirch says:

    thanks wendy, thanks janetp! :-)

  25. sarah says:

    Thanks Mimou.

  26. Eric says:

    janetp: How would it be if we just said “Dear Lord, Thank you …. ” and then fell asleep?

    That sounds a lot like me :)

  27. Linus says:

    sometimes we need to say “Father forgive me”, as well. But once that’s done, “Dear Lord, thank you” sounds spot on. So yeah, thanks Dad. And now i shall follow the remainder of janet’s very good advice, and fall asleep. Night all.

  28. subo says:

    “I am broken and twisted.

    But you’ll sort me out.” – me too

  29. zefi says:

    Dear Lord,

    Thank you that I’m not like Jon.

    Amen.

  30. jonbirch says:

    zefi… hilarious!!! :lol:

  31. zefi says:

    How is that funny??? I’m serious!!!

  32. Robb says:

    I suspect that’s why it is funny :lol:

  33. Aubrey says:

    uh oh… I’m 2 of those 3!!!

Leave a Reply

