660

bailiffs

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 660

  1. LindyB says:

    Did you hear the comedy on Radio 4 last night? Old Harry’s Game is back for a new series and bankers were the latest inhabitants of Andy Hamilton’s vision of hell.

  2. Sue says:

    Oooh, nearly up to 666 :)

  3. Danny says:

    can’t wait for the big 666. its gonna be great.

  4. Caroline Too says:

    maybe, Jon, this is the answer to the question posed in #659?

  5. soniamain says:

    LindyB I heard that last night and laughed loads. Andy Hamilton is inspired.

  6. Ros says:

    I listened to Old Harry’s Game last night, as well! Andy Hamilton on form as ever.

    I did think as I saw this cartoon, shouldn’t those bailiffs be in Hell with the bankers (and trying not to stand on Andy Hamilton)?

  7. Peter Fisher says:

    Despite our problems, there is always a message from God for someone else (who needs Him even more than we do). I would do well to remember that and to have the message ready to deliver. Sadly, I’m rarely ready to make the best of these opportunities.

  8. subo says:

    wildly funny,

    …. and glad to see all you wonderful asbo people have more grace than me – stuff bailiffs i’d say, in my gloomy eyes they gave up on their chance of redemption taking on that job. honestly, (not my first choice of words), what led your choice of the post of bailiff, or worse still ‘home re-possessions manager’

  9. becky says:

    8. Subo – I hear you, in the US, there’s a major growth industry for people experienced as repo men, bill collectors and the like.

    I wonder if these bailiffs will do a Zacchaeus dance knowing God’s forgiven them. AS much as we may hate these guys now, I gather the tax collectors during Jesus time had it much worse.

  10. dennis says:

    God help anyone who tries to steal my home from me!

  11. theseoldshades says:

    I just learnt from the news that (as a renting tenant) I can be evicted with a day’s notice if my landlord defaults on his mortgage, even though we’re always up to date with the rent. I don’t even know who my landlord is! I don’t think I would be very Christian or graceful if a load of bailiffs just turned up if that happened! :S

  12. soniamain says:

    theseoldsades- that i a scary idea and so unjust and ungracious.

  13. Caroline Too says:

    wonder how often it’s a case of what I need to say rather than what the other person needs to hear?

  14. Caroline Too says:

    aaargh wrong cartoon… I’ve only been commenting on ths blog for a year… so no wonder I make little mistakes like the one above…

    can wordpress get a delete and edit tool please… it wood help wiv my spillng as will :-( feeling stoopid

  15. Robb says:

    I am sure the comment could be evicted if you ask nicely…
    ;)

  16. Carole says:

    Haha! Caroline Too – I do things like that all the time. I flit from one set of comments to another and forget where I am. Of course, now the offending comment will have to remain or mine will have to be deleted, or else it will make no sense… :)

  17. Sophie says:

    oh Caroline too, don’t feel daft! it’s easily done.

Leave a Reply

