704

neverstop1

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to 704

  1. subo says:

    makes the promise in Revelations, ‘to wipe away every tear’, even more impressive

  2. émie says:

    don’t worry, you end up dehydrated and then you’ll stop.

  3. theseoldshades says:

    :(
    Know this one. Trying to hold it together at the moment because I know if I start I’ll let all the ‘failing-to-have-any-great-thoughts-for-dissertation’ freak outs surface and then I will be utterly lost!

  4. Saint Jonny says:

    Reminds me of a Johnny Cash song, the man who couldn’t cry…it’s a sad story!

  5. Jane says:

    I really know this one – and also know only too well at this time the effects of not weeping uncontrollably … I suppose I should say thanks but it was quite a shock to see this here this evening

  6. beckyw says:

    I’ve been here in the most painful period of my life but I know God’s healing although only in part as yet i.e. I can still end up crying about the same stuff but it happens less often now

  7. miriworm says:

    Psalm 126:5
    Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy.

  8. Carole says:

    That’s so sad… :(

  9. Rockingrev says:

    I really should not have looked at this after just coming home from a Presbytery Business committee meeting! Oh well as they say, God so loved the world that he did not send a committee!

  10. buzz says:

    crying is good. i love it. yes i am a tad weird. but… ‘i fear that i’ll never stop’ – fear is a feeling, sometimes i need to consider whether my feelings are to be completely trusted. the truth is that i will stop crying, but the sadness echoes on – the release to cry to show some sort of manifestation for my sorrow or grief or whatever is healthy – the fear itself, in my experience, is far worse than the water in my eyes.

  11. Laura says:

    Yesterday I had this very thing happen to me. Read a blog post of someone’s, that wasn’t even about something sad, and I just cried and cried.
    It was weird…but I think it was good. Like some thing I had meant to cry about a long time ago but forgot to get around to doing.

    Went through a really rough spot with 3 family deaths within a year, when I was in my 20s. I really thought I’d never stop crying then. But I did…just every once in a while it creeps up on me and catches me by surprise like yesterday.

    You’ll stop, once you’re all cried out. It’ll happen..

  12. Wulf says:

    If I let myself think about the world, I fear I’ll never stop crying

  13. dennis says:

    and there’s me thinking I am the only crier, I need to run and hide sometimes because it happens in public I even wake up in tears sometimes but as long as I look “normal” on the outside no one ever questions me.

  14. Pat says:

    dennis :-( Hope you’re doin ok

  15. Bo says:

    Go ahead and cry. Don’t worry, you will probably stop at some time, and even if you don’t you will in time learn to go about your business while crying. No need to be afraid.

  16. HisGal says:

    buzz @12: makes perfect sense to me..thank you..

    dennis @16: you’re so not alone.. ;-)..

    crying uncontrollably is (or can be) intensly scary, but sometimes it’s necessary and can also be (surprisingly and refreshingly) healing..

    Just read this, thought i’d share..perhaps it’s comforting..:
    http://www.martygriffith.com/tears_in_a_bottle.html

  17. miriworm says:

    Hope tears are not taxed in the budget then! :-)

  18. dennis says:

    (17) hey Pat yeah Im doing good thanks! and HisGal I am glad I am not alone.

  19. Angela says:

    @ dennis: you made me smile yesterday…thank you:)love Angela

  20. jonbirch says:

    i rarely cry. even when i do, it’s generally one tear. a few years ago i cried listening to ‘jesus blood never failed me’ by gavin briars and i didn’t stop for three hours. i cried once for a couple of minutes, if that, when my mum died. i think that might be why i suffer such extreme anxiety… i have no ongoing outlet valve. the cartoon is me really. i do fear that if i opened the gates the tears would never stop… but you can’t manufacture real crying, it has to happen.
    i do believe a good cry would really help every now and then, but how do you cry when you just don’t? i don’t think an anvil dropped on the foot would quite do it.
    i don’t know when i first stopped crying, or why somewhere deep down i thought it might be a good way of protecting myself, but i seem to have.

    hmmmmm.

  21. Robb says:

    I rarely cry. It is often a ‘man thing’.

    I’m usually the strong one.

    Why I go it has usually been so buit up I can’t stop.

    Mea culpa.

    [3 bloody mary's and an hour with the father - I confess ;) ]

  22. buzz says:

    23. Jon
    i guess in life we weld certain things to other things. for example when i look at the ‘ocean’ i think of the movie ‘jaws’. when i think of ‘coffee’ i think of a ‘wake-me-up’ and when i think of ‘disappointment’ i think about my ‘dad’ – hence i try never to think much about my dad or disappointment. i wonder what you have welded ‘tears’ to? if anything. just a thought :)

  23. Caroline Too says:

    I struggle to cry… there are times when I suspect that I should but…

    but sometimes a tear comes when I’m not expecting and can’t explain it…

    I wonder, if I cried some more, would I experience God wiping my tears away more often?

  24. beckyw says:

    jon @ #23

    I went a long time without crying…probably from being a child to being 30. It wasn’t a conscious decision either, I just realised at some point that I never cried. Then, I went through a very painful time with some extremely close friends and that’s when I started crying and thought I’d never stop. Anyway, I almost have but I think crying might be part of my life from now on. It’s like a valve has been opened. Don’t really have an opinion about whether this is good or bad…

  25. beatthedrum says:

    Strange thing is now I spend many hours in tears and broken hearted. Why I have no idea, but the lost, my city, my country, the lack of family love, the lack of fathers, the evil in the world just makes me want to cry.

    As a 6’2″ hulking ex punk i found this hard to begin with but now it is normal for me, I often have to pull over and cry over something on the radio, cry tears and cry out to my Father and jesus to rescue people from thier situations.

    http://www.beatthedrum.wordpress.com

  26. subo says:

    have recently felt at the end of myself, at the point that there’s nothing left to give with the work barely started

    and i did cry briefly, with someone who showed me she was neither scared of my misery nor agreeing with the dispare

    that was unusuall for me, am used to just acepting the stinging realisation that people don’t understand and don’t care

    something thats been powerful for me, is reading the CoDA Big Book, and looking at the questions in there. like all 12 step spiritual programs, CoDA exposes our denial, I’d no idea what a relief it can be to strip away all the denial others have loaded onto you

  27. Pingback: ASBO…Love this site — Crumpled Notebook

Leave a Reply

