728

signpost

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to 728

  1. marcus says:

    1st comment…yeeeeah

  2. marcus says:

    ooooh now which one to choose?

  3. kick-hat-snare says:

    I need a new hand cart….

    I’m gonna go steal it.

    thanks for the tip off
    and help with direction.

    ;]

  4. Tony says:

    Do I get to define what the right way is?

  5. ED... says:

    No, Tony. You get to discover it.

  6. subo says:

    Jon, you forgot the spining swivel joint

  7. subo says:

    no worries, i got dizzy just looking at this

  8. raginggenius says:

    Thank you Jesus, my Lord and Savior for showing me the way!

  9. where’s my signpost??!

  10. Subo at #6 so true. it’s always the way the directions seem to change like the wind…

  11. beckyG says:

    I want to go to heaven on a pony – or maybe a unicorn. Preferably with a rainbow behind me and plenty of glitter and sprinkles. Yet another bizarre dream caused by watching Joel Osteen.

    god has sent along spiritual buds throughout the years to help guide me – that’s been the big challenge for me to recognize who are my real friends and who is out to tempt me into going to hell in a handcart (though if I have to go to hell, can I do it in a hot air balloon?)

  12. Elaine G says:

    Oh, so right! excellent!

  13. RockingRev says:

    O how appropriate in the week the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland meets!

  14. Miriworm says:

    Has anyone turned the sign?

  15. beatthedrum says:

    Lol surely the sign is there and it is very simple….. we just try and complicate it.

    beatthedrum.wordpress.com

  16. jonbirch says:

    i think that’s true often btd… but sometimes there is no particular right and wrong, but a decision has to be made.
    also people very often judge decisions by their outcomes, when sometimes a good decision can make life harder.

  17. Robb says:

    I’m going to try going to heaven in a baked bean tin….

  18. carly says:

    hmm… yea, it sometimes get VERY confusing, but sometimes God knows its hard, and makes the right path quite apparent,

    He has shown me some really HARD things, in the most simple way possible, becasue He knows im having a hard time with all the worlds business, that i wouldnt be able to grasp a confusing metaphorical answer :)

    i LOVE Him…

  19. beatthedrum says:

    Thats true Jon but then we are called to take the tough choices…. wish it wasnt so but it is.

  20. beatthedrum says:

    In someways it reminds me of the two buses on the cover sleave of the single Pretty Vacant by The sex pistols.

    The buses were going to Nowhere and Boredom……

    beatthedrum.wordpress.com

  21. Kim says:

    Btd @ 20 – one of my all time fave records – yess!

    Has felt like a tough week already and its only Tuesday – I get sometimes like I don’t have enough energy to even care anymore. How complicated life gets makes me unable to make those choices and need to sit down at the foot of the sign and wait to see…

  22. Ros says:

    If only it was that simple – I have to find the signpost first!

  23. Laura says:

    ummmm BeckyG…I think you are dreaming about being Rainbow Brite…No more Joel Olsteen for you. :-O

  24. beatthedrum says:

    We’re so pretty oh so pretty yeaahhh we’re vacant…..

    still rings true (sadly) for a lot of the underclass of the UK…

    Somethings never change, unless HE is brought into lives

  25. Robb says:

    Beat – Sometimes our heroes die in less dramatic fashion. Their candle goes out but their body remains as an empty shell to remind us of their demise. You only need to look at the pale media immitation that Ozzy Osbourne has become at the hands of his media courting money grabbing management (hang on, that would be sharon).

    Evidence for the jury:

    The grabasstastic John Lydon:

    The Passenger:

    I think it is plain to see that it eventually happens to everyone we love. They sell their soul in a little vial to the highest bidder.

    I can’t believe it’s not better!

  26. beckyg says:

    One drop of Joel and you’re a happy-happy-joy-joy goner. I am convinced that it’s not heaven though without lots of chocolate.

  27. beatthedrum says:

    I know Robb

  28. Carl says:

    This sign has got, “WARNING! Do Not Press This Red Button!” written all over it. I wonder how many people like me, though trying to walk on the Right path, would go to Hell In A Handcart, just to satisfy their curiosity? If life was as easy as following this signpost, it would negate the need for faith and therefore reliance on God. God doesn’t put signposts on our path in this obvious way because He wants us to follow Him in faith and have the free will to choose not to, that’s why God is so great! Secondly, are we really GOING somewhere? Are we striving to GET somewhere? Heaven? What about the hear and now? We should be bringing heaven here, clean water to African villages, education to Dalit children in India – the list is endless, but achievable.

  29. raginggenius says:

    I like the way you think Carl.

Leave a Reply

