780

just for fun…

lawfulimpediment

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to 780

  1. Miriworm says:

    Anyone spot the elephant in the room?

    tusk tusk :-)

  2. Will says:

    Not prompted by going to my mums wedding i hope. I will have to show this to her and you will have some explaining to do young man!

  3. jonbirch says:

    haha, will… no, your mum’s dress wasn’t like that at all. :lol:
    actually, it comes from my memory of ‘i claudius’ wherein the dreadful caligula marries his horse. but i think i just felt the need to draw an elephant and i don’t get the chance too often to dress little asbo characters up in top and tails. :lol:

  4. Will says:

    So, my mums dress wasn’t like that, but mum was? I still think she needs to know your true feelings! :p

  5. rockingRev says:

    Must have been a mail order bride company having a white elephant sale.:) I did do a wedding once when a bridesmaid stood on the brides veil and it was so well attached because the church is on a hill and it is so windy the bride’s head snapped back. I believe it was quite painful.

  6. Carole says:

    This blog seems to go out of its way to court controversy but you’ve gone too far with your liberalism this time. Why do you promote inter-species marriages as something that is ‘OK if two creatures are happy’ when it is clearly an abomination in the eyes of God?

  7. dubb says:

    oh the ivory…

  8. Robb says:

    As I have just spent an afternoon talking about a local “sham wedding” scandal and how to handle the media I can think of one reason in law…

  9. Laura says:

    Ahem…well…because one of them is an ELEPHANT!!

  10. Carole says:

    Nice wordsmithery, Dubb! ;)

    Is the elephant married already?

  11. jonbirch says:

    carole… i’m afraid my godson has made a cheap pun… we mustn’t encourage that! :lol:

    btw… you’re all wrong! it’s illegal because there are four women and a chimp all hiding inside a big elephant costume! come on… it’s obvious! :-)

  12. Kirsten says:

    Think of the children!

  13. Carole says:

    Jon – we’ve never discouraged cheap puns in the past :lol:

    Anyway, Kirsten, don’t tell me there are children involved in this sordid arrangement – it gets worse by the minute!

  14. Kirsten says:

    Yes, they already bought the house and had kids a long time ago, but weddings are so expensive, what with the safari honeymoon to follow.

  15. Laura says:

    what is wrong with you people?? :lol:

  16. Carole says:

    Laura – it kinda runs in the family, Kirsten is my baby. :)

  17. Laura says:

    There’s 2 of you? :shock:

  18. Carole says:

    Scary, eh? :lol:

  19. Kirsten says:

    Sorry I don’t come here often so as not to cramp her style!

  20. subo says:

    come on, thats a table cloth – not a dress

  21. Will says:

    i’m still upset that Jon thinks my mum looked like an elephant on her wedding day.

  22. Tiggy says:

    Your mum looked beautiful, Will.

    And so does the elephant. I think it’s a sweet picture. If it were in a storybook, no kids would be horrified by it. Some of them might think it a bit odd. I guess it’s because it’s a cartoon it looks sweet, though if I saw an Indian mahmut marrying his elephant I wouldn’t be horrified either – that would be quite sweet too in a weird kind of way.

  23. OH!!! I finally get it!!! It’s the elephant in the room. Gotcha.

    Yeah, I’m well slow on the uptake.

    I was like um, isn’t it kind of obvious what the problem is here?

  24. Forrest says:

    #16, “what is wrong with you people??”
    What isn’t? ;-)

  25. jonbirch says:

    will @ 22… it wasn’t me who punched the air in victory after giving his mum away. :lol:

  26. jonbirch says:

    tiggy @ 23… i’m shocked at myself, but that really is quite a cute image. :-)

  27. Tiggy says:

    Especially if you’ve read ‘The Mouse and his Child’ by Russell Hoban and remember the rather Bohemian elephant who wore her hat at a slightly rakish angle and wanted to open her house as a centre for the arts.

    One of my favourite books – but very dark. More death than Hamlet.

  28. Tiggy says:

    Just noticed a slight oddity, Jon. The elephant has a tusk! That means it’s not only a wedding between a man and an elephant, but it’s a gay wedding!

    Or maybe the guests are looking shocked because the bride is Asian?

  29. Tiggy says:

    Lol 23 I meant a ‘Mahout’ not a Marmot or whatever I put. I knew something wasn’t quite right there.

  30. Forrest says:

    Barefoot, bucktoothed, bride – must be a wedding in the Ozarks.

  31. I can’t believe at such a formal occasion, that the minister was wearing BROWN SHOES!!!

    I was shocked.
    :-)

  32. Robb says:

    Oh heck – you ain’t going to like my shoes!!

  33. Kayte says:

    They are amazing shoes.

  34. Tiggy says:

    I told my church leader off on his Facebook page for wearing the same brown clothes every Sunday. Well the rest of us make an effort, why shouldn’t he? Once he wore these really tight shorts to do a full submersion baptism, but he’s promised not to wear them again.

    I must say I like the lady’s wedding sari – though red is more traditional.

  35. brambonius says:

    african elephants have tusks for both sexes

  36. Tiggy says:

    Really? But I think that’s an Indian elephant. That’s definitely an Indian design on the wedding gown.

  37. AnneDroid says:

    I really love elephants.

    But not in that way of course.

  38. jonbirch says:

    what way might that be, annedroid? :-) i love elephants too… they’re great! :-)

  39. Tiggy says:

    I think she means she doesn’t want to marry one.

    I love Indian elephants – is that racist?

  40. AnneDroid says:

    I did mean that Tiggy.

    I love African elephants with their big flappy ears – is that earist?

    I love elephants but I couldn’t eat a whole one.

Leave a Reply

