782

mess

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 782

  1. Lol. Sooo true…

    Though my computer doesn’t tell me that.

  2. Robb says:

    I need to get to the point where there is outgoing mess!

  3. Sara says:

    Oh my, that is so true. However, I agree with Robb, not much outgoing mess.

  4. Jane says:

    hmmm I am not sure my computer knows me but it does know my mess …

  5. Tiggy says:

    My computers IN a mess! Now I can’t get onto MSN Messenger and it’s making me anxious and depressed. Well, more anxious and depressed. I need my own crash team.

  6. Miriworm says:

    Messy boy! :-)

  7. subo says:

    speak for yourself, maybe one persons mess is anothers creative process, and email offers loads of scope for developing good projects

  8. Lewis says:

    Reminds me of this song:

  9. Sophie says:

    I once really offended a friend by writing an email after I’d had a couple of drinks. It was a misunderstanding – i hadn’t meant what I’d written. I decided then that emailing/texting after booze is not a good idea if I want to limit the ‘outgoing mess’.

  10. Tiggy says:

    But posting on blogs after booze is so much fun! I don’t count drinking online as drinking alone -at least not when I’m chatting to people on msn.

  11. Carole says:

    Subo (7) I think you are great – you always seem to see the positive side of things. I could do with more of your attitude. :-)

    Sophie (9), I loved your story and hope that your friend forgave you. I loved the humanity of it. We operate on a different level, don’t we, when we drink. I am one of those “I love you…I’ve always loved you, you’re my best mate…” types, which is probably why I tend to restrict my drinking to just the odd glass (or bottle!) of wine with my evening meal. I can’t cope with the gut-wrenching embarrassment the next day, so email is definitely a no-no.

    This one really is a metaphor for life though, isn’t it? I’d love to achieve the perfection that I initially aspire to in many things but sadly, I usually find myself settling for ‘good enough’.

  12. jonbirch says:

    i truly believe that ‘good enough’ is good enough. certainly better than continually beating yourself up for not being perfect… unless of course you are beating yourself up for believing that good enough is good enough just isn’t good enough… which, as i’ve already stated, i believe it is. :-)

  13. Tiggy says:

    I just aspire to scrape by!

    ‘Some of us are in the gutter, but we’re looking at the stars.’

    Hmm, I remember that night….

  14. theseoldshades says:

    I think I’m just generally a mess at the moment. Can’t get anything other than mess out because I can’t deal with the mess coming in. :(

  15. Tiggy says:

    I think you’ve hit the nail on the head there!

    I’m starting to get a grip on things, with the help of a nice lady at Mind.

    And I’m getting the flat in order now they’ve done most of the floor. Still waiting for the builders to come and relay the plumbing though. :-( Maybe soon I’ll stop losing things, like that bagel I was eating two days ago…

  16. Sophie says:

    Thanks Carole, she did forgive me once I’d explained what I actually meant. When I read it back in the cold light of day I saw why she’d been upset.

    And I agree Jon, that good enough is good enough. Otherwise I’m certainly in trouble!

  17. Kayte says:

    I find juggling the incoming mess and turning it into outgoing mess helps me to ignore the REALLY messy mess i’m trying to avoid….

  18. rebecca says:

    Jon — is it a case of “garbage in, garbage out”? But considering what you read and write on this blog, I don’t think you’re either inputting or outputting garbage.

    I’m still trying to get my head round what you said in comment #12 — it’s a little difficult to understand.

Leave a Reply

