825

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to 825

  1. Caroline Too says:

    I wear it under my other clothes, so that when it’s needed, I can dash into a ‘phone box and….
    :-)

  2. Will says:

    excellent one JB,

    I think that mine is like a comfy pair of pants. Always there but not obvious to all unless you really get to know me. I don’t want to be a superhero and have them on on the outside so everyone can see from a distance.

    Sometimes i take them off (to be washed of course) and I dump them in the wash basket (that is what the floor is called right?), i miss them. When they are magically returned to my underwear draw they are all snug again. I feel more confident and protected. ;)

  3. Will says:

    same thought process caroline! Nice.

  4. Caroline Too says:

    “Holy Moses, Batman” called Robin “thank goodness Alfred put
    out our doubt-handling suits today!”

  5. Caroline Too says:

    Just at the moment, with all the snow about, I’m wearing my chunky, deep tread faith shoes when outside :-0

  6. Pat says:

    Perhaps faith is to go out naked and undefended?

  7. Caroline Too says:

    no Pat, in my case to go out naked would be an act of cruelty to my fellow humans
    (to say nothing of the cats!)

  8. Sarah says:

    This would make the best t-shirt!

  9. janetp says:

    Pat (6): At the moment, that’s certainly my experience, but I think there can be just as much faith in the other types of experience. It’s a bit like the cartoon about the hilltop and the valley – one isn’t necessarily better than the other, it’s a question of time and appropriateness as Proverbs reminds us. That’s what I think, anyway (but don’t expect the same answer tomorrow – I may have changed my mind by then!)

  10. crazykites says:

    I love this one – Jon, you are one clever man!

    I bought mine because I liked it in the shop but now I just don’t feel quite right in it.

  11. Forrest says:

    Sometimes it’s cosy. Sometimes scratchy. Sometimes bold. Sometimes muted. Sometimes warm. Sometimes cool.

  12. ellie says:

    i wear mine as camouflage…

  13. Glen says:

    I wear mine out

  14. Laura says:

    Dennis took my line!

  15. Pat says:

    janetp @9: Yes, I agree. I was just suggesting another possibility to add to the list – not claiming a definitive definition :-D I guess we all ‘wear it differently’ at different times as the circumstances of our lives and own particular faith journeys change.

  16. chandy says:

    Wow! Superb! I think mine is pretty badly ripped but it seems to be growing back as though it’s alive or something.

  17. subo says:

    that’s just the best

  18. Tiggy says:

    I keep mine close to my chest and then flash it at people at unexpected moments – my faith, not my chest.

  19. rebecca says:

    I’m unimaginative with clothes so I always wear pretty much the same. Possibly the same principle could also apply to my faith, although I’m hardly in a position to be able to tell.

  20. Laura says:

    is that bloke in the red box unhappy because he only has one arm and thus can’t not fasten his bra?

  21. Spiralis says:

    I worry that sometimes people are encouraged to have such a personal faith that it becomes so personal and internal it is never shown or shared.

  22. subo says:

    re 21

    ah, no. she left, and he’s left holding the bra

  23. Sabio Lantz says:

    “Faith” has so many meanings as to almost make it meaningless or at least trite or powerless.

    Here are the common definitions.

    But in this excellent cartoon, I wonder how readers would re-interpret “faith”:
    a) My religion (I vote here)
    b) My spiritual practice
    c) My trust in God to save me
    d) My obedience to God

  24. subo says:

    to hold or not to hold, is that the question? any way, HAPPY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE

  25. Mike says:

    Have a Merry Christmas all

  26. Sarah B says:

    late to the comments but…

    I paint mine :o)

Leave a Reply

