HELP!!! ALL ASBO JESUS PICTURES HAVE DISAPPEARED!!!

does anyone know what’s going on? any wordpress clever bods out there who can tell me as to why no jpegs are showing up on asbo jesus?

all the files are clearly still there in my media folder as they are registering as name files when i roll the mouse over them, they just aren’t showing up as pictures, just blank spaces where the image should be.

if anyone has any clue as to the problem i’d be very grateful for their input.

thank you.

actually, i’ve just noticed i’m unable to see anyone else’s pictures on wordpress blogs either. it can’t be my browser (firefox) as safari is doing it too. confusing.

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to HELP!!! ALL ASBO JESUS PICTURES HAVE DISAPPEARED!!!

  1. Caroline says:

    Not overly helpful, but I can see your images with no problem (XP, Firefox 3.6).

  2. capriwim says:

    I can see your pictures too, and I use Firefox.

  3. subo says:

    all the best with that one, it soundsvery irritating, there will be an answer though

    - and yep, I’ve got all the pictures

    (p.s., I take it you’ve tried exiting all programs, and unplugging the power, and all that stuff?)

  4. jonbirch says:

    thanks guys… some pics are reappearing. i think there must be a problem with my local server or something… although strange how only wordpress is affected. oh well.
    and how come wordpress’s spell checker doesn’t like ‘wordpress’ as a word? not even with a capital ‘W’… never understood that. :-)

  5. Any chance you had images disabled in your browser eg by the web developer plugin for firefox?

  6. jonbirch says:

    no… no changes made… i checked to see. my images are all mysteriously returning to me now. bizarre. what a strange vitual world we live in. :-)

  7. Forrest says:

    Oh, I thought maybe it was a virtual rapture.

  8. capriwim says:

    You have to use a capital P for press too, and then it will accept it as a word. Like this: WordPress. :)

  9. John Cowart says:

    You scared me here; I just shifted from Blogger to WordPress yesterday. Wondered what I was getting into.

    Your great graphic show up fine on my Mozilla browser.

  10. jonbirch says:

    hey john… sorry for the scare and thanks for the lovely compliment. up until today i have not had a single problem with wordpress. they changed something once and someone helped me find what i needed immediately, but other than that it has been plain sailing. i hope you have a good experience too. :-)

Leave a Reply

