868

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 868

  1. I’d be too short for that trick :)

  2. beckyw says:

    I love this! Everyone celebrating their weakness together ;-)

  3. Tiggy says:

    True. Interdependence rules!

    My main gripe about the past few months has been having to do everything on my own. It’s very hard when you live alone and have no family and have learning difficulties that people won’t believe exist. That’s why I blasted my solicitor for not turning up and not bothering to see me and then blasted the police for still treating me like a criminal despite there being ‘no case to answer’, though they probably didn’t understand my comments about believing in the superiority of Grace over Law.

    When you’re on your own, things get on top of you.

  4. Forrest says:

    Somewhere there’s a parable about this kind of thing – reeds are easy to break; but, bundle a bunch together and the total is tremendously stronger.

  5. Oh so true, but in the meantime I’ll still be going to the gym and lifting weights. It may not be the usual definition of muscular Christianity, but it works for me.

  6. subo says:

    quess this is a fairly good logo for ASBO. there’s an honest pulling together on this blog

  7. Carole says:

    How much healthier is this than the one big ego running the show?

  8. chandy says:

    But I can’t find other weak people.

  9. beckyw says:

    Too true chandy. It takes a truly strong person to show they’re weak. Most of us are too weak to show we are so we pretend we’re strong.

    And the strength we need may just come from God and not trying to summon it up inside ourselves.

  10. Hmmm, not even the greatest gathering of the weak can achieve anything without God.

  11. Tiggy, discussing anything with policemen will only annoy them. I’d stick to yes, no and the occasional sorry. That fits their world view and they go away quietly.

    Sammydaviesjnr, How would you know the difference?

  12. Pat says:

    Jon – especially when they’re so beautifully colour co-ordinated eh? :lol:

    sammydaviesjr – surely any

    greatest gathering of the weak

    would include God

  13. Pat – surely? People can gather together under any sort of banner they want. There are many glues that can bind us together. Surely?

    Not so sure…

  14. pat says:

    sammydaviesjr: ‘surely’ as in ‘by definition’ would include God.

  15. Tiggy says:

    #11 Sammydavies Jr

    ‘Tiggy, discussing anything with policemen will only annoy them.’

    Actually, they saw sense and decided not to give me any sort of warning. I did not want anything suggesting even a tiny amount of guilt and as they’d said I was innocent, it made no sense to give a warning. I don’t know if the stand-in solicitor said anything after I’d walked out or if it was just my imperiousness and very hard stare that did the trick – the one I usually reserve for unruly pupils that sometimes makes them ask if I’m a witch.

Leave a Reply

