883

cartoon 9 from ‘stories from the edge’…

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 883

  1. subo says:

    ouch, this one says so much, – so much about how tricky it is to share an experience of love and hope to a society that see’s christianity as shiny goodness

    it bugs me loads, the Buddists are doing a great job of selling the plan to excape the created order, and we struggle to excite even our mates about the knowledge of God’s love for creation!

  2. Chris says:

    Me neither. Happy to be among the “whosoevers” though :-)

  3. Carole says:

    Hmm…I still feel a bit like that, to tell the truth.

  4. Forrest says:

    and neither could a couple of coarse fisherman, a tax collector, a religious leader, and a thief.

  5. revruth says:

    Heh! where did you get my picture?! and I’m a priest too! Jesus calls very strange people indeed.

  6. I reckon Carole (3) looks like that when she is waiting for the bus up in liverpool after a hard days graft and she says the people on the bus smell! :)

  7. commutertheology says:

    I love it. So true. In fact, asbo – didn’t we meet this way?

    It’s when I’m drinking, bumming cigarettes and swearing my arse off that I feel I can’t justifiably talk about my faith.

    At what point did society decide doing “naughty” things meant you couldn’t have faith or be a witness?

    Revruth – I say you take the White Lightning up to the pulpit with you, next sermon…

  8. revruth says:

    What makes you think I don’t already? ;-)

  9. Pingback: Chris… on the web! » Blog Archive » Not good enough?

  10. Laura says:

    Hahaha Dennis…
    Good one!!

Leave a Reply

