888

cartoon 14 from ‘stories from the edge’…

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 888

  1. miriworm says:

    Does that mean they are voting for George Galloway! :-)

  2. John says:

    Does that mean they are voting for George Galloway!
    +1

  3. Carole says:

    “Would you like ME to be the cat?”…sorry George, I can never think of you in quite the same light again!

    Some (loads of!) kids are hard nuts to crack when it comes to the respect thing – especially in a classroom setting – there is a lot of pre-judging going on. I’ve found it a challenge as a forty-something woman, covering for absent teachers. I like to throw kids the odd curved ball. One big Year 11 lad (all of 15 years in his socks) was a bit of a pain, to say the least. One day he calls out to me, “Hey Miss, ‘ave yer gorra tissue?” I looked on the teacher’s desk, none there, but I usually keep a pack of tissues in my bag. I took one out and said, “There you go.” He gets out of his seat and walks to the front. As I hand over the tissue, I say, with a deadpan expression on my face, “I’ve only used it once.” He stops short for a second, sees the twinkle in my eye and then smiles a big cheesy grin and says, “Ta, Miss.” Result!

  4. jonbirch says:

    i know george galloway has an enormous ego… but i quite like him. he was right about iraq, amazing in the senate and (whether i like it or not) seems to say things i agree with. hmmm. the cat thing was strange (to say the least), but at least he joined in. :-)

    great story, carole. if i had kids i’d want you to teach them.

  5. Carole says:

    Jon – I know what you mean re Galloway – but that incident is,I’m afraid, always going to be the first thing I think of when I hear his name. I’m sure I’ve done many an equally cringeworthy thing in my time, but thankfully not in front of any cameras…yet! ;)

  6. sha says:

    six years! that’s a quick result

Leave a Reply

