889

cartoon 15 from ‘stories from the edge’…

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 889

  1. Lewis says:

    The simple and honest answer would have been no.
    If only!
    Out of interest, how would you facepaint an angel? All bright white? Or is that a bit racist?

  2. miriworm says:

    Could be a fallen angel ! :-)

  3. Carole says:

    Haha! cute! Reminds me of you guys in Messy Space.

    It also saddens me a bit as it makes me think of all the teenage girls I know who plaster themselves in make-up in a bid to make themselves more grown-up and ‘attractive’. And they start so young – who are they trying to please? Childhood is such a precious thing, I wish more of us could understand and respect that.

  4. jonbirch says:

    lewis… white with silver glitter… like a big fairy. :-)

    miriworm… harsh. :-)

    carole… you’re right. very, very right. :-)

  5. Dave says:

    Lewis – it was the ‘simple and honest’ answer…I did my best… and the smile I got when she looked in the mirror was a stunning reward! She was black and she made a great angel!!!

    Carol – when we are at Greenbelt remind me to tell you the story of a girl that I painted as a princess in the Dales…real ter cherker! dave x

Leave a Reply

