894

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 894

  1. Forrest says:

    Well, at least someone wants me.

    Not feeling real worth wanting.
    Seems I keep screwing up relationships, and life, badass bigtime.

    One would think by now I’d have it right, it’s NOT like I Don’t Want To, I do, very much so, I’m so blankety-blank tired of this $#!^.

    Where am I going wrong?
    Hey God, not sure I’m gonna like the answer, but I do want you to answer.
    And help me with whatever it is I need to do.

    You SURE you want me, God? After all, there’s been times I wasn’t real sure I wanted You any more.

    Gee, can you tell it’s one of those days?

  2. Michael T says:

    Jon, my copy of Stories from the Edge arrived today. I’ve read the first couple of chapters so far, challenging reading and questions. Thanks for the recommendation.

  3. pemko says:

    He don’t need you… He can do everything for himself… he created the world.. he can do everything… BUT he want to be with you everytime

  4. miriworm says:

    Do you need what you love? Answers on a postcard please!

  5. cochleate says:

    Even after I fail my finals this afternoon God?

  6. Carole says:

    Would you rather be needed or wanted? I think I’d rather be wanted.

  7. rebecca says:

    A quote from I know not whom: “The best relationship is one in which your love for each other exceeds your need for each other”.

  8. Andrew says:

    Ah,

    true love

  9. I’m having this included in our parish bulletin for the week of September 5.
    BTW, St. Clare Church is in Portland, OR, USA

  10. P.S. to prior comment: I’m the parish priest at St. Clare Catholic Church

  11. jonbirch says:

    cheers fr wood. :-)

Leave a Reply

