913

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 913

  1. Abigail says:

    I love this! So true, sometimes you just have to slow down. :-D

  2. jonbirch says:

    thanks abigail. :-)

  3. smudge says:

    or find out the hard way what can happen if you don’t :(
    health problems,
    misunderstandings with others because of not listening..
    your ability to enjoy simple things..
    losing your soul,
    thankfully..
    .. ‘He makes me lie down in green pastures,he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul..’

  4. subo says:

    I know about the health probs, humiliation of failure and poverty, slowing down just because I’m too broke to do anything!

    and yet I have found something special in trying to put myself in a place of trust (Brennam Manning style)

  5. I echo Abigail, I love this too, absolutely brilliant.

  6. Carole says:

    Oh, Subo…this was a lesson for me. I scanned through your comment and couldn’t understand what was funny about saying it in a Bernard Manning style…then I read it slowly! :lol:

  7. Carole says:

    Jon, this really works visually. I looked at it and felt a bit disorientated and nauseous. Well played…just don’t do it too often! :-)

  8. E says:

    a friend of mine literally did this. i thought it was.. rather weird.

  9. Tiggy says:

    This weather is tiring. The man in Milletts earlier said that everyone seems very tired and despondent today. I think I’ll use my Lightbox for a while.

    Really worried about camping in this. I know it’s going to dry up but the ground will be very damp and it’s going to be foggy at night. Now quite apart from the difficulty of finding my tent, I’m prone to getting chronic bronchitus when it’s damp. I’m wondering if it would help to wrap my bedding during the day in a large plastic shower curtain I have. Would that keep out the damp at all? Ooh, someone might have a kettle and I could fill my hot water bottle…mmm. Even better, I could find a nice young man to keep me warm at night. I remember a very cold night in Walthamstow….

  10. Tiggy says:

    PS. Anyone going to Greenbelt?

  11. Tiggy, I wouldn’t put your sleeping bag in a bag just after you get out of it or the moisture will be just as damp as the damp when you come to use it in the night. If you need some water boiling for your hot water bottle give us a shout it won’t be that hard to spot me amongst the 22,000 other people :)

  12. Kim says:

    This is in my top 10 fave ever ASBO cartoons – thank you so much Jon! I needed to see this today. Hope everyone has a fab weekend – weather dry now near Cheltenham :lol:

  13. linus says:

    Hi all. greetings from sunny(!) Greenbelt festival. Going well so far. Met up with Carole on friday night which was lovely. She was exactly how you would expect her to be, except with added SCOUSE! =]

    Have listened to and seen some good peeps (Kester Brewin, Justin Grounds, Padraig O’Tuama, Foy Vance, London Community Gospel Choir, Megson…) and enjoying a good break and soaking up the atmosphere. Currently looking for a foot-washing worship event. Not for the spiritual experience, just cos my feet are starting to smell a bit…

    Hope you’re all enjoying the Bank holiday (where applicable) and that life is good where you are. Peace. l>

  14. jonbirch says:

    hey linus. glad you met carole. she is wonderful, isn’t she. clare got to see carole and phil on saturday and loved it. sorry i wasn’t there to meet up with you too. hope it’s a good time you’re having. :-)

  15. subo says:

    ah, the foot-washing service – or, ‘here’s a pebble to hold’

    though even the ordinary gets transfused at times, i was at a communion service earlier, when a independently spirited toddler crept back to her mum for a hug during the words ‘like a mother fondly caressing her child’

  16. Forrest says:

    Yep, that fellow is right, sometimes it is.

    Kinda difficult to hear that still small voice when living at warp speeds.

    Now, we will hold discussion of paying attention to that still small voice for a later date.
    Much later.
    ;D

  17. Laura says:

    Jon…could you do one that says the opposite then? I need to be speeding up.

    Thanks ;-)

Leave a Reply

