957

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 957

  1. Kim says:

    I don’t quite get this one? Will wait to see what all the other bright people say in comments and then the penny will drop.

  2. goodfield says:

    “Let us make man in our image, in our likeness” (Genesis 1:26).
    Funny how we get this the other way round.
    Puns on self love occur also! :-)

  3. Wendy says:

    Are we guilty of loving them so that they become more like us? Do I love the sinner – as is? Or do I love the sinner believing that my love will make him more like me – good, pure, holy?

  4. Wulf says:

    To be honest I hope that Jesus is not so very much like me. Makes the loving him easier as well :-)

  5. Caroline TOO says:

    WHAT??? :-O you mean Jesus isn’t a middle aged, middle class, educated person who likes nothing more than sitting round talking about interesting topics arguing about detailed points of meaning and truth (thus avoiding uncomfortable questions about how we should live, what is the righ thing to do and how to live out a message of grace)???

    Noooooooooo!!

  6. haha I dont get it either, and another thing, it disappeared today for a while!

  7. jonbirch says:

    sorry kim… sorry dennis… perhaps not my best. :-) caroline too got it… read her awesome irony at 5… she explains it pretty well. :lol:

  8. JustPassinThru says:

    Click here.

    I personally like the fact that the forensic reconstructionists gave him a slightly befuddled, mildly horrified look. After failing to fill the bill as Messiah (which Joshua did, that is if you’re going with the theory that the christological figure in the canonical narratives was based on the Essene rebbe Joshua, who lived a hundred years earlier than the “official” timeline), I think I would look slightly befuddled, and mildly horrified, too!

  9. goodfield says:

    Now when I talk to God I know he understans, he says ‘stick by me son and I’ll be your helping hand, but don’t ask me what I think of you, coz I might not give you the answer that you want me to!’

    Peter Green :-)

  10. Angie says:

    I thought it was easy to understand – Jesus is different. He doesen’t match to our images/dreams of how he is/should be.

    @Peter – I think Jesus expects us to ask him, what he thinks about us! And his answer is, that we are his beloved children. And that we are his beloved children.And that we are his beloved children. Break.

    And because of that we can change where we have to.

  11. Aren’t we supposed to become more like him?

  12. Rick says:

    May God give us the grace to honor honor Christ with or lips but with our hearts.
    nohave.

  13. Rick says:

    Since my Blackberry did not upload my last message correctly, now I will post this again.

    May God grant us favor; not only to honor Christ with our lips, but to love one another as He gave Himself for us.

  14. jonbirch says:

    thanks rick… i wondered what your first comment meant… now i get it! :-) maybe it’s time to get an iphone? :lol: (only joking)

  15. Rick says:

    Thank you jonbirch, it didn’t work right because it’s a government phone. LOL

  16. Tiggy says:

    I didn’t realise it was supposed to be Jesus. I just thought it was some arab guy. I thought you were being very inclusive in making it a gay couple and one of them not white. My thoughts were just, yes I like people who are like me, who like the same things as me, but they have to be different in some ways to compensate for the things I’m crap at.

    I always have a feeling of distaste when I encounter the Christian view of God. I didn’t have that as a child before I went to church and if I’m lucky now, I’ll experience God in ways that are meaningful and real, but they don’t necessarily fit in with Christian language or iconography.

  17. goodfield says:

    #9 Angie to be sure, to be sure, to be sure but, Oh Well, perhaps you should listen to more Fleetwood Mac!

    Not Pete :-)

  18. linus says:

    everyone should listen to more fleetwood mac. except maybe fleetwood mac fanatics. They should maybe tone it down a bit.

    I hope that God sees both the reality and the potential reality of what i’m like at once when he sees me. I hope God also sees a precious child that God cares about. I would like to hear God tell me about that.

Leave a Reply

