979

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 979

  1. chris says:

    Now, i DO like dusting, and I think that a Mr Sheen fragranced afterlife can only be a good thing.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention 979 | ASBO Jesus -- Topsy.com

  3. Artemis says:

    Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!
    I shouldn’t be eating while reading your blog… I almost chocked!

  4. TomC says:

    I first saw this and thought ‘why do the angels have jetpacks?’ that’s what happens when I read this before I have my coffee!

  5. rebecca says:

    I’m not sure I like the fact that all the people are grey. Do you think that in the new creation everyone will be colourless?

    Or perhaps they need dusting.

  6. jonbirch says:

    rebecca… ‘perhaps they need dusting.’ hahahahaha! :lol:
    they’ve not entered the new creation yet… they’re still dead.

  7. jonbirch says:

    chris… that’s just plain wrong. :-)
    artemis… please be careful. i don’t want your death on my hands. :-)
    tomc… angels with jet packs… cool name for a band! :-)

  8. Miriworm says:

    Dust in heaven! Are you suggesting God doesn’t keep a clean house? :-)

  9. subo says:

    best learn now then, have never been a very good duster – though cleaned a couple of windows yesterday, and this whilst getting over bad flu

    r u sure, though?, what about the earth growning in bondage to decay – until the son of man is revealed

    Rom 8:21-23 king james
    Because the creature itself also shall be delivered from the bondage of corruption into the glorious liberty of the children of God. For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now. And not only they, but ourselves also, which have the firstfruits of the Spirit, even we ourselves groan within ourselves, waiting for the adoption, to wit, the redemption of our body.

  10. markk says:

    my mate ecclesiastes said that all come from dust, and to dust all return, but he wasn’t really a party animal – although he had been in his youth.

  11. AnneDroid says:

    Blimey. I find it harder to believe that I might one day like those activities than I do to believe the Apostles’ Creed.

    I’ve often wished that I could get addicted to something useful like housework or jogging instead of Facebook etc.

  12. roy says:

    Damn – was hoping that Dyson would have sorted that one!

  13. jonbirch says:

    miriworm… isn’t dusting just one small practical way in which we steward the creation? that is after all, biblically speaking, the unchanging mandate to humankind.
    subo… i always thought that skin falling off and making dust was so that we regenerated rather than decay. ie. a good function.
    but, hey, who knows what the future has in store?.. i haven’t yet worked out what the past meant. :-)

  14. jonbirch says:

    roy… that’d be st. dyson then? :-)

  15. jonbirch says:

    markk… my favourite book. :-)

  16. Tiggy Sagar says:

    I thought the things on their backs were tanks of cleaning fluid. Hadn’t realised they were angels. I assumed they were the special Heavenly Cleaning Unit. I quite like dusting, but if they don’t have Mr. Sheen then it’s pointless. I’m sure in a Heavenly existence we will enjoy lots of things we didn’t before because we’ll have much more energy and focus – or maybe it’s just a renewed me who will.

    I really hope they don’t have migraines. Better crawl back to bed before my pill wears off.

    I forgot dusting existed.

  17. rebecca says:

    AnneDroid — you DON’T want to be addicted to housework or jogging. Even if an addiction has beneficial side effects (e.g. a clean house), it’s still an addiction.

  18. wondering.... says:

    nooooooooooooooooooo!

  19. I enjoy nothing more than a good Dysoning, and loving the jetpacks, I deserve one of those.

  20. linus says:

    “People often ask how I keep my wood floors so clean when I live with children and a dog, and my answer is that I use a technique called Suffering From a Mental Illness.”
    – Heather Armstrong

Leave a Reply

