An ASBO Jesus response to the Naked Pastor

Anyone who’s followed this blog for some time will know how much i enjoy the work and thinking of David Hayward AKA Naked Pastor. He’s done a nice, cheeky cartoon HERE…

The cartoon below uses his theme and is my equally cheeky response… :-)

 

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to An ASBO Jesus response to the Naked Pastor

  1. Will Taylor says:

    Brilliant :-) you should really have drawn him naked though ;-)

  2. Pat says:

    Priceless jon.
    Oh..and I agree with Will :lol:

  3. Richard says:

    Nice… and I agree with Will too.

  4. Goodfield says:

    Are they zombies? Why’s the old woman got a yo-yo? I think you last 3 above are pervs! Only joking guys and gals! :-)

  5. Sabio Lantz says:

    So when David drops in the fire first, and the flute stops, do the zombies wake up and run back into the bahhhhing flock?

  6. jonbirch says:

    wow sabio, that’s deep. you’re right, they’re better off burning. :-)
    btw… i can say in all honesty david is not like this at all. he is however a great sport with a big heart and i would like to think i’d walk with him into the fire.

  7. Sabio Lantz says:

    I actually admire the chap too — his cloudy cartoon today was my intro to your fine site — very fun art!

  8. jonbirch says:

    thank you sabio, and a very warm welcome to you. :-)

    now i really should get some sleep. i was going to bed an hour ago. :-)

  9. TreeHouseBooks says:

    what’s he stopped for?

  10. Maria says:

    I agree with jonbirch. David has been instrumental in my life in ways that I can’t begin to articulate. I’m certain I’m not a zombie and that I love God as much as the next person, and that He loves me.. and David too. I will be surprised to find either one of us in a burning in a pit of fire.

  11. Sabio Lantz says:

    @ Maria,
    Who would you not be surprised to see “burning in a pit of fire”? Would you be surprised if you looked down from your cloud and saw us mediocre moral folks who just don’t believe in any god burning in agony?

  12. jonbirch says:

    maria… just to let you know… jonbirch is asbo jesus. me and david hayward are good buddies and i think he is fantastic. i am certain none of the people who see and read his work are anything like zombies… including me. :-) david and i, for fun, did a couple of cartoons taking the mickey out of one another. i hope i heven’t upset you. btw… i don’t believe in a burning pit of fire anyway. :-)

  13. Maria says:

    @ jonbirch, I gathered that, thanks though! And you didn’t upset me a bit.

    @sabio, you didn’t upset me either. Sorry if I said that I lived on a cloud. It’s actually just an old house in a suburban neighborhood, and it’s not for me to judge you or anyone else. I’m very inclusive in my beliefs and the God I believe in doesn’t want anyone “burning in agony”. That is the opposite of the nature of the God I believe in. If you don’t believe in God or have any sort of a faith or spiritual element to your life, that’s your choice, and it’s not for me or anyone else to judge or condemn you for it. I apologize to you for any “Christians” who have condemned you to burn in hell.

  14. jonbirch says:

    maria… thank you. :-)

  15. Maria says:

    You’re very welcome. :-)

  16. Sabio Lantz says:

    Thanx, Maria!

    The heaven-hell jargon out here in the real world is horrible. My kids have come home crying because they were told by classmates they are going to hell. Why? Because, nice, polite Christians in our suburb who would never judge or condemn anyone (in public), whisper it inside their homes.

  17. Maria says:

    I’m sad to say that your experience is not uncommon; please know there are genuine followers of Christ out here in the real world who believe the way I do and are inclusive of others regardless of their religious or spiritual convictions or lack of them.

  18. Catie Eliza says:

    Hell doesn’t sound nice and I wouldn’t want anyone to go there, but it might still exist dspite it’s un-ideal-ness mightn’t it? xx

  19. Sabio Lantz says:

    @ Catie:

    Santa’s North Pole sounds fantastic, as does Shangri-La, and they could exist but the chance is so minuscule that it verges on psychotic or blindly hopeful to expect them to exist.

    But then, clicking your link we see that in your last post tells us that you joined friends and sat in a park praying for God to tell you what to do that day. So maybe talking about unrealistic fantasy thoughts will not help on this thread. If we believe anything hard enough, we will get confirmation. Look around you and you will see people doing the exact same thing with ideas you think are nonsense.

  20. Catie Eliza says:

    Yes, sorry I wan’t trying to prove that Hell exists, I was just saying that something being horrible isn’t evidence against it’s truth. I agree with you though I think. :] xx

  21. Sabio Lantz says:

    @ Catie,
    Yes, you are right — being horrible is certainly not enough evidence that something is false. No matter how much we wish to live forever and how horrible we may imagine no life after death, does not make it false.

    But after looking over your blog a little, I imagine we disagree in some very important ways.

Leave a Reply

