1081

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 1081

  1. Pingback: Don’t Let Thinking People Stand In Your Way!

  2. Ooh nothing like a ‘who’s for chocolate cake’ call …

  3. Graham says:

    Jon….you are truly on a roll! Made me laugh out loud. Thanks.

    nb: Is it just me- I may be thick, but I see what you do as ‘cartoons’ to make people think, not fully worked out chapters of doctrine. However, I am handicapped by having a sense of ‘humour’ I guess. Just wondered- as given that, I cannot understand the rows on here.

    nnb: Thanks for what you do…… you are a modern day Shakesperian fool….the fool being the only one in the play who tells the truth. :)

  4. rebecca says:

    I don’t quite understand why everybody in the picture looks so happy. It isn’t exactly a happy image!

  5. jonbirch says:

    dennis… no, sadly, nothing like. :-(

    graham… funnily enough, just yesterday i was thinking about the fool in king lear… how unlikely is that? :-)

    hi rebecca… no it isn’t… and the happy faces are the faces of the happily oblivious. :-(

  6. jonbirch says:

    i’m always surprised by which cartoons create discussion. i really did expect this one to… but it hasn’t. i really do have to admit that i don’t have a clue what i’m doing! :-)

  7. David Bartholomew says:

    And you do it so well.

  8. Laura says:

    Im too busy thinking to know what to say

  9. TreeHouseBooks says:

    ah, yes. – ‘I sent you prophet’s, teachers, – so now I’ll see if you will listen to a cartoonist..’.

  10. mdrev says:

    if it’s any consolation Jon there are quite a few of us who wake up every day and think “what on earth am I doing”….. and more to the point why did God call me to do this!!!!

  11. theGreatFuzzy says:

    The eleventh commandment: Thou shalt not question.
    Or is it not needed as it’s implicit in the other ten?

  12. Leaves Heal says:

    OH, wow! LOL! Been there… Their prayers *were answered: we’re *gone!

  13. Deputy Dawg says:

    Jon. I wish I had seen this cartoon earlier. A friend sent it to me. I think it’s brilliant and a bit like the circling wagons syndrome. The game is how to engage with it and still participate. Love love love me thinks. Brian

Leave a Reply

