1102

failed

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 1102

  1. Acorn says:

    I think this needs printing out and pinning above my desk. Thank you. :)

  2. Pat says:

    ‘It aint what you do…’ :-)
    I would like at least some of my failures to be similarly judged :-/

  3. geordie gilly says:

    “God lovers a tryer!”

  4. JenniferS says:

    I don’t know if this cartoon is at its heart inspirational and encouraging or if it is depressing and cynical. Is the ambiguity intentional?
    (I do love it)

  5. jonbirch says:

    it’s me… and i guess i’d like to be judged this way, jennifer. i hope it’s encouraging and not at all cynical. :-)

  6. Pingback: Djesus Uncrossed vs. Christ Crucified #progGOD

  7. JenniferS says:

    Well then I’m happy to be here, and thank you for the encouragement.

  8. subo says:

    thanks for this Jon, think I needed to hear, and re-address a false idea of waiting on God’s leading. the guy doin a lent thing at church invited us to ‘sleep for lent’, or give up skimpin on sleep and burning the midnight lamp. taking an opportunity to get some sleep has shown me just how different I might feel if I didn’t let other people’s angst blow my need for sleep and keep livin like a walking zombi with little to offer the kingdom. sadly no idea how to make this a permanent discipline

  9. peterk says:

    Sleep as a permanent discipline… now there’s an idea!

  10. David Ward says:

    Reblogged this on Pilgrim Traveller and commented:
    I think this is well worth re-posting! Does me good to hear it anyway…

  11. sethlester says:

    Reblogged this on Psychotheology and Me. and commented:
    Wow. I hope to aspire to this sort of Failure.

  12. Pingback: Prayers of Futility « The Upside Down World

  13. Chris says:

    This is a very good encouragement to all those who think that they are failures. In God’s eye, it is not important if we win or lose in our endeavors, it is the manner in which we attain those achievements. Of course, attaining our endeavors is an extra bonus and it even becomes more rewarding when we do everything for Him.

Leave a Reply

