1107

invited

About jonbirch

animator, illustrator, character designer, graphic designer. music producer/recording musician. co-owner of PROOST. proost.co.uk
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 1107

  1. rebecca says:

    Hi Jon. It’s great to see you back again – I was beginning to think you had disappeared forever. Are you going to Greenbelt, by any chance?

  2. asbojesus says:

    thanks rebecca. sadly no. busy time here. hope you enjoy. :-)

  3. rebecca says:

    Now for a response to the cartoon. I would have thought that the man at the door was exactly the sort of person Jesus would like to speak to.

    In more practical terms, what do you do when you meet someone like that? I’ve never actually had one on the doorstep, although I have met them in the street a few times. But I have never met anybody who had an appropriate response when somebody answered their question “Yes”. And how would they respond to the answer “I’m Jewish/Muslim/humanist”? It is questionable whether they are achieving their aims in any way at all.

    As our minister keeps reminding us, the best way to promote God is through our actions, not by asking people stupid questions.

  4. gmusic1 says:

    Jon! Yay, I’ve missed your brilliance & inspiration. Hope all is well.

    g :: http://www.hanksdesign.com hanksdesign@gmail.com grendal.hanks@gmail.com 949-547-1205

  5. Jennifer says:

    Love it. It captures my discomfort with the kind of question which is probably meant to be an invitation but sounds to me more like a judgement, and a shallow one at that. I know some lovely people for whom that sort of question is a bellweather to “valid” faith (or not). I won’t answer it. I appreciate the sensibility of 1107 – to me any sort of meaningful inquiry about my faith life is more of an essay question than a binary yes/no.
    And any invitation attached to such a question has little to offer compared to returning to the longstanding conversation over a cup of wine at the feet of (literally, in the image — ha!) the Source.

    (a day that starts with an ASBO Jesus in the Inbox is off to a good start! thanks to jon!)

  6. janet p says:

    Yay! You’re back. Missed your wit, insight and humour Jon :)

  7. Pat says:

    oh jon – I love it :-)

  8. soniamain says:

    brilliance, made me laugh this morning

  9. Carole says:

    Hello stranger! Nice to see you again!

  10. subo says:

    there’s a thought, it would be fun to share a bottle with Jesus

  11. Jennifer says:

    Happens weekly at a church near you…if you can find the right one.
    If you can’t, thank God for ASBO Jesus.

  12. subo says:

    och, Jennifer, made me laugh what you said about ‘if you can’t, thank God for ASBO Jesus’, I think a few of us are doing that, – my church was like a morgue on sun am

Leave a Reply

